Matthew Fisher

Follow the angel...



1. Code Blue
2. Don't Forget Your Alligator
3. Dreams Are Free
4. Meltdown Shuffle
5. Gonnadothis -Gonnadothat
6. Old Aunties and Uncles
7. Priceless
8. The Madness Of George Pritchard
9. Simply This
10. Sad Song
11. Stardust Maginty
12. Geriatric Slumbers
13. Who Really Cares?
14. The January Sales

If you happened to be reading page 8 of The Sunday Express on October 1st 1978 you would have noticed a column heading "Vanished pop star turns up on lonely army isle" The article leads with "A MYSTERY that has puzzled pop fans for three years-what happened to Dave Ball, lead guitarist with top-selling Procol Harum Group?-has been solved. He has been serving with the Army on the tiny island of St Kilda in the Atlantic"

OK, so they were a little out with the date. Roll forward to 2012 and Dave finally decides to return to music and release his first ever solo album recorded over a 5 year period in New Zealand, Australia, Germany and UK.

Dave first came to international fame as a member of PROCOL HARUM (whom he had joined from BIG BERTHA) where he spent two years and left whilst "Grand Hotel" was being finished to form BEDLAM with his brother Denny, Frank Aiello and the late Cozy Powell.

"Don't Forget Your Alligator" is an eclectic mix of styles from heavy R&B to amusing Kinks style musical commentaries on the English. All songs are written by himself, and for guitar fans there are plenty of solos and accompaniments to listen to.

They don't make people like this these days-so catch him while you can!


Register for monthly e-mail newsletter!