British Lions

British Lions

Follow the angel...



One More Chance To Run - Wild In the Streets - Break This Fool - International Heroes -
Fork Talking Man - My Life's In Your Hands - Big Drift Away - Booster - Eat The Rich - (Bonus Tracks) -
One More Chance To Run - Break This Fool - Wild In The Streets (Live BBC sessions) - Wild One (live 1978) - Eat The Rich - (The Second Course)- Can't Get Over You - Long Distance Love -
You Got Everything (demos)

In the wake of Mott, former Medicine Head frontman John Fiddler, Morgan Fisher, Dale Griffin, Ray Majors and Overend Watts formed "British Lions". This is their first album, now remastered with eight previously unreleased bonus tracks including a John Peel radio session from May 1978.

The "Lions" were hampered by the musical climate in the UK (punk) and in spite of several support slots (to the likes of AC/DC and Status Quo) and a USA trip they folded.

This Japan/USA only release is complemented by extensive notes by drummer Dale Griffin and the "Lions" saga will continue with the forthcoming release of "Trouble With Women", the original album plus bonus tracks.

This album will particularly appeal to Mott The Hoople fans, but also  to lovers of a distinctly British brand of good-time rock 'n' roll.

British Lions